Phone: +353 (0)8 525 758 32

Email: contact@louiseshanagher.com

©2018-2019 by Louise Shanagher.

Accredited

Creative mindfulness Kids

Practitioner Training

This accredited training course will enable participants to train as practitioners in the Creative Mindfulness Kids Method.

The Creative Mindfulness Kids Method introduces mindfulness to children in fun and creative ways. Children learn how to calm and relax their minds, to focus and pay attention, to understand and express their thoughts and feelings and cultivate kindness for  themselves and others through creativity, art, craft, stories, meditation, visualization and discussion.

A core element of this training will be developing and nurturing a personal mindfulness and self-compassion practice and this will be incorporated into each training day.

The training comprises of six days in total.  The final two days will focus on introducing participants to the Mindful Heart Curriculum which contains ten complete lesson plans which can be adapted to teaching children aged 4 to 12 years and which is linked with the Irish Primary schools SPHE curriculum.

Participants will be awarded an accredited practitioner certificate in the Creative Mindfulness Kids Method once they have completed all six training days as well as the course assignments.

This training is suitable for teachers, therapists, mental health professionals, parents and anyone interested in working in this area.

Anyone is eligible to take this course!

We are affiliated with

Westminster Insurance.

  • We can offer different  payment solutions adapted to your needs - Contact us directly by email.

  • We are registered in Social Welfare data base - Contact your case officer before attending the course.

Course's Content

DAY 1 - Introduction to  Creative Mindfulness for Children

This training day will be an introduction to teaching mindfulness and meditation to children with a focus on promoting positive mental health for children in fun and creative ways. We will explore how to teach children basic mindfulness techniques and how to help children understand and cope with difficult emotions. We will also explore how to help children develop self kindness and self compassion.

 

A core part of this day will be developing our own mindfulness and self compassion practice.

Upcoming Training

FULLY BOOKED

Practitioner Training

Creggan Court Hotel
Kilmartin N6 Centre,
Dublin Rd,
Kilmacuagh (Castlemaine),
Athlone,
Co. Westmeath, N37 YW25

Sat, 26 Oct '19
Sat, 16 Nov '19
Sat, 7 Dec '19
Sat, 11 Jan '20
Sat, 25 Jan '20
Sat, 8 Feb '20

10am - 5pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€450.00 Euro

This training will be an introduction to teaching mindfulness and meditation to children (1 Date).

Introduction

Clayton Hotel Sligo - Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, F91 N8EF

Sat, 29 Feb '20

10am - 5pm

€75 Euro

This accredited training will enable participants to train as practitioners in the Creative Mindfulness Kids Method (6 Dates).

Practitioner Training

Clayton Hotel Sligo - Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, F91 N8EF

Sat, 29 Feb '20
Sat, 21 Mar '20
Sat, 4 Apr '20
Sat, 18 Apr '20
Sat, 25 Apr '20
Sat, 9 May '20

10am - 5pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€500Euro

Develop your personal mindfulness and self compassion practice (1 Date).

Practice day

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 14 Dec '19

11am - 4pm

€30.00 Euro

Develop your personal mindfulness and self compassion practice (1 Date).

Practice day

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 28 Mar '20

11am - 4pm

€30.00 Euro

This training will equip you with everything you need in order to teach mindfulness in preschools and to preschool aged children. (2 Dates)

Preschool Add-on

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 23 May '20
Sat, 24 May '20

10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€200.00 Euro

This training will equip you with everything you need in order to teach mindfulness to teenagers and in secondary schools. (2 Dates)

Teenagers Add-on

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 20 Jun '20
Sun, 21 Jun '20

10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€200.00 Euro

This training will equip you with everything you need in order to teach an 8 week mindful parenting program and to introduce parents to creative mindfulness kids techniques. (2 Dates)

Mindful parenting Add-on

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 11 Jul '20
Sun, 12 Jul '20

10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€200.00 Euro

This offer includes these following add-ons:

Creative Mindfulness for preschools training
Creative Mindfulness for teenagers training
Mindful parenting
(6 Dates)

Complete Add-on offer

Psychotherapy Centre, no.2 Garden Vale, Athlone, Co. Westmeath, N37 R6C0

Sat, 23 May '20
Sat, 24 May '20
Sat, 20 Jun '20
Sun, 21 Jun '20
Sat, 11 Jul '20
Sun, 12 Jul '20

10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€500.00 Euro

This accredited training will enable participants to train as practitioners in the Creative Mindfulness Kids Method (6 Dates).

Practitioner Training

The Nest, Levenshulme Old Library, Cromwell Grove, Levenshulme, Manchester, M19 3QE, UK

Mon, 20 Jul '20
Tue, 21 Jul '20
Wed, 22 Jul '20
Thu, 23 Jul '20
Fri, 24 Jul '20
Sat, 25 Jul '20

10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€580.00 Euro

This accredited training will enable participants to train as practitioners in the Creative Mindfulness Kids Method (6 Dates).

Practitioner Training

Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, Straffan Road, Maynooth, Co. Kildare, W23 C2C9

Sat, 30 May '20
Sun, 31 May '20
Sat, 6 Jun '20
Sat, 27 Jun '20
Sat, 4 Jul '20
Sun, 5 Jul '20

10am - 5pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
10am - 5pm
10am - 5pm

€500.00 Euro

This training will be an introduction to teaching mindfulness and meditation to children (1 Date).

Introduction

Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, Straffan Road, Maynooth, Co. Kildare, W23 C2C9

Sat, 30 May '20

10am - 5pm

€75 Euro